Alice Wright Franzke Feminist Award Reception

Friday, March 01, 2019
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM (CT)
Event Type
Special Event
Diane Duesterhoeft
Women's History Month Committee

The St. Mary's University Women's History Month Committee is pleased to announce the 29th anniversary of the Alice Wright Franzke Feminist Awards and 2019 Alice Wright Franzke Feminist Award recipients.

The Franzke Feminist Award was established by the St. Mary's Women's Caucus in March 1990. Since then, past and present members of the St. Mary's University community have presented the awards to individuals who promote qualities of excellence and civic engagement, peace and equality.

2019 Alice Franzke Feminist Award Recipients

Ximena Mondragon Salinas, Senior Political Science major, St. Mary's University

Allison L. Gray, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Theology and Languages, Graduate Theology Program Director, St. Mary's University

Kimberly Sama (M.B.A. '17), Learning Pathways Architect, P16Plus Council of Greater Bexar County

The Hon. Renée A. Yanta (J.D. '93), Former Judge, Texas District Court 150.

Get Directions
Event Date
Event Time