Presidential Award Recognition Ceremony and Reception

Friday, May 10, 2019
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM (CT)
Event Type
Special Event
Patricia Garcia
Vice Provost for Student Development

Please join President Thomas M. Mengler as he recognizes the 2019 recipients of the Presidential Award, given annually to student leaders at St. Mary's University. The Presidential Award is the highest recognition given to students by the University President. Recipients come from the four schools at St Mary's and are nominated by faculty and staff.

All within the campus community are invited to attend.

Check-in begins at 1:30 p.m. A reception will follow the program.

2019 Presidential Award Recipients

Sebastian Avila, Finance and Risk Management
Jennifer Baltazar-Salinas, Management
Christine Flores, Computer Information Systems
Geyner Gaona, Biology
Richard Green, Finance and Risk Management
Rebeca Gurrola, Physics
Andrew Jazbani, Exercise and Sport Science
Iliana Mallett, Management
Pilar Martinez, Juris Doctorate
Ximena Mongdragon, Political Science
Hannah Odom, Finance and Risk Management
Hannah Peterson, Finance and Risk Management
Daniel Reyes, Political Science
Jose Tapia Villasenor, Speech Communication


Get Directions
Event Date
Event Time