Franzke Feminist Award and Scholarship Reception

Wednesday, March 08, 2017
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM (CT)
Event Type
Special Event
Diane M. Duesterhoeft
Women's History Month Committee

The St. Mary's University Women's History Month Committee is pleased to announce the 27th Anniversary of the Alice Wright Feminist Awards and 2017 Alice Wright Franzke Feminist Award Recipients.  The 2017 Alice Franzke Non-Traditional Student Scholarship Awards will also be announced at this reception on March 8.

The Alice Wright Franzke Feminist Award was established by the St. Mary's Women's Caucus in March 1990.  Since then, past and present members of the St. Mary's University community have presented the awards to individuals who promote qualities of excellence and civic engagement, peace and equality.

2017 Alice Wright Franzke Feminist Award Recipients

Stephanie R. Harlien, Student, St. Mary's University

Rebecca Quintanilla Cedillo, Alumna, St. Mary's University, Strategic Initiatives Consultant and Immediate Past Chair of the San Antonio Hispanic Chamber of Commerce.

Marcy LaBossiere, Student Success Coach, Student Support Services Program, St. Mary's University

Delia Lara von Muldau, Coordinator, Humanities and Social Sciences  

Janet Belew Dizinno
, Ph.D., Dean, Humanities and Social Sciences, St. Mary's University

This event is part of Women's History Month activities taking place at St. Mary's University throughout the month of March.  View the complete schedule of events at  Also see for additional information about Women's History Month events and related events. 

While this event is open to the public from 4 to 5:30 p.m., RSVP by Friday, March 3, 2017 will be greatly appreciated. 

For more information, contact Diane M. Duesterhoeft at or 210-436-3346.





Get Directions
Event Date
Event Time